Lanzhou Jiaotong University


Lanzhou Jiaotong University [Photo/VCG]

Lanzhou Jiaotong University (LZJTU) (formerly Lanzhou Railway University), was established in 1958 as the third railway undergraduate college in China. In April 2003, with the approval of the Ministry of Education, its name was changed to Lanzhou Jiaotong University.

The university campus covers 1,566 acres. It has 14 schools and employs 2,300 educational professionals. Among the teachers there are 121 full professors, 368 associate professors, 83 doctoral recipients and 576 master’s recipients. The University’s current enrollment totals over 30,000 students, including over 18,000 full-time undergraduate students, over 2,500 postgraduates and PhD candidates and over 12,000 participants in adult education courses.

Since it started to enroll self-financed international students in 2005 and international students under the China Government Scholarship Program in 2008, LZJTU has gained invaluable experience in international education and the teaching of Chinese as a foreign language. About 1,500 international students have graduated from Lanzhou Jiaotong University.

More than 200 full-time international students are studying at the university on long-term programs and short-term academic visits and training from more than 20 countries, including Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Pakistan, Nigeria, Ghana, Yemen, Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, Mongolia, Laos, Vietnam, Rwanda and Sudan.

Address: 88 Anning West Rd, Anning district, Lanzhou, Gansu province
Post code: 730070